MY PUPS

My pups are 2 long-haired dachshund.  They are the cutest and most loving fur babies and I love them so very much.  The oldest is Scarlett, whom I call Scarly!  She is a black and tan long-haired dachshund.  Scarly is 10 1/2 years old.  The youngest is Toby.  He is a brown long-haired dachshund.  He is 9 years old.  Toby has always been overweight since he was a pup.  Nobody wanted him when he was a puppy because he was overweight.  I did adopt him from my girlfriend’s daughter and at that time he weighed 18.9 lbs.  I adopted him 1 1/2 years ago.  He is now at 16lbs.  Scarly is 13.3lbs.  Scarly was also adopted from my girlfriend.  Check out my blog titled “My special angel dog Luna”  I talk about Scarly and Toby when I lived at my girlfriend’s home

I rented a room from my girlfriend where I lived with Scarly and Toby.  Due to financial problems we all had to go our separate ways.  I originally adopted Scarly when I moved out into my own apartment.  Scarly developed “separation anxiety” when I would leave my apartment.  I will go into her separation anxiety in another blog.  But when your dog has this condition, it is horrible for you and your dog!  They literally go into a panic attack.  It can be mild to severe.

About a year and half after me and Scarly moved I was able to adopt Toby.  Toby and Scarly grew up with each other since they were pups so they were very happy to be back together again.  Scarly now has someone to keep her company while I am at work.

They each have their own personality.  Toby is like a lovable teddy bear.  He loves to give you kisses.  He just loves to love.  He is my baby boy.

Scarly is my little protector.  She is definitely a guard dog.  She will let you know that she is protecting me so do not come near.  She is a sweet little girl who loves me a lot.  I love her.  She had teeth issue as most doxies do.  At the time we were unaware that there was a problem with her teeth.  She initially had to have 7 teeth pulled.  After that, I made sure her teeth were checked yearly.  She has had a total of  10 teeth removed to date.  I have decided that since both Scarly and Toby are up in years that I don’t want to take the change of putting them under anesthesia to get their teeth cleaned.

These are my kids and I love them very much!  I pray every day that God with let them live with me for a very long time.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

