Labor Day Weekend

I am hoping everyone had a good Labor Day Weekend.  I just can’t believe our summer is over already.  It seems like it just started.  Now we have the fall season coming which I wouldn’t mind so much except for the fact that winter will follow.

My worst season is winter.  It always seems so long and dreary.  I hate the snow most of all only because I have to drive in it. When I retire I won’t have to worry about driving to work.  Then I will love watching the snow come floating down from the sky.  It is very beautiful.

Winter is so dreary because the sun doesn’t seem to shine as much!  I do miss the sunshine.  I would love to be able to afford to be a Snow Bird, which means living in Florida in the winter time.

So for now, I think I will enjoy the fall weather and worry about winter when it actually gets here.

Leave a Reply

